Got a question? Call 1800 853 276   |   


What is an ITIL certification course?
ITIL stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, and is the pre-eminent framework for managing IT service delivery globally. ITIL is a service lifecycle model that prescribes processes during the design, development, delivery and support of IT services. Businesses that adopt the ITIL framework ensure their services are delivered to a high standard.

An ITIL certification course is a qualification in the field of IT service management. ITIL Foundation is the entry-level certification, followed by ITIL 4 Managing Professional, ITIL 4 Strategic Leader, and finally ITIL 4 Master.

How do I get ITIL certified?
You can become ITIL certified by taking DDLS’s ITIL training courses then sitting and passing the relevant exams. All our ITIL courses include an exam voucher.

Are ITIL courses right for you?
ITIL courses are a set of best practices and principles, and the framework is based on organisational cultural shifts and embracing change. If you’re someone who wants to further your career in IT service management and ensure you’re always delivering outputs efficiently and effectively, then ITIL is for you.


We have compiled answers to some Frequently Asked Questions about ITIL 4 on our blog here.

AXELOS has also provided this short video about the transition from ITIL v3 to ITIL 4.

How to transition from ITIL v3 to ITIL 4

PeopleCert Exams

All PeopleCert exams are now conducted via online proctoring.

Candidates can schedule their exam for any time within the voucher validity period of 12 months, to be taken anywhere, on any Windows or Mac computer. Live proctors will guide and invigilate the exam process.

For full details please see the PeopleCert Guide for Online Proctored Exams - Windows or Mac version.