Got a question? Call 1800 853 276   |   
Cyber Security Category

Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP®)

  • Length 5 days
  • Price $5445 inc GST
Course overview
View dates &
book now
  • Register interest

Why study this course

Gain core knowledge and experience to successfully secure the cloud and prepare for the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP®) certification.

(ISC)² and the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) developed the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) credential to ensure that cloud security professionals have the required knowledge, skills, and abilities in cloud security design, implementation, architecture, operations, controls, and compliance with regulatory frameworks. A CCSP applies information security expertise to a cloud computing environment and demonstrates competence in cloud security architecture, design, operations, and service orchestration.

This professional competence is measured against a globally recognised body of knowledge. The CCSP is a standalone credential that complements and builds upon existing credentials and educational programs, including (ISC)²’s Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP®).

Please note: The exam is not included in the course fee but can be purchased separately.

Introducing Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP®)

Can’t see the video above? Click here to open it in a new screen.

Aligns to certification

Request Course Information

By submitting an enquiry, you agree to our privacy policy and receiving email and other forms of communication from us. You can opt-out at any time.

What you’ll learn

The CCSP shows you have the advanced technical skills and knowledge to design, manage and secure data, applications and infrastructure in the cloud using best practices, policies and procedures established by the cybersecurity experts at (ISC)².

(ISC)² at DDLS

(ISC)²: The world’s leading cyber security and IT security professional organisation. With more than 140,000 certified members, it empowers professionals who touch every aspect of information security.
DDLS is one of only a few select training providers in Australasia who offer official (ISC)² courseware and materials. By choosing authorised training, you are guaranteed the very latest in defence strategies and content that is mapped directly to the exam.

Stay ahead of the technology curve

Don’t let your tech outpace the skills of your people

Quality instructors and content

Expert instructors with real world experience and the latest vendor- approved in-depth course content.

Partner-Preferred Supplier

Chosen and awarded by the world’s leading vendors as preferred training partner.

Ahead of the technology curve

No matter your chosen technologies or platforms, we can help you stay one step ahead.

Who is the course for?

The CCSP is ideal for experienced cybersecurity and IT/ICT professionals who are involved in transitioning to and maintaining cloud-based solutions and services. Roles include:

  • Enterprise Architect

  • Security Administrator

  • Systems Engineer

  • Security Architect

  • Security Consultant

  • Security Engineer

  • Security Manager

  • Systems Architect

We can also deliver and customise this training course for larger groups – saving your organisation time, money and resources. For more information, please contact us on 1800 U LEARN (1800 853 276).

Course subjects

This course provides in-depth coverage of the six domains required to prepare for the CCSP exam. Refer to the CCSP Exam Outline for a deeper dive into the CCSP domains.

1. Cloud Concepts, Architecture and Design

  • Understand Cloud Computing Concepts

  • Describe Cloud Reference Architecture

  • Understand Security Concepts Relevant to Cloud Computing

  • Understand Design Principles of Secure Cloud Computing

  • Evaluate Cloud Service Providers

2. Cloud Data Security

  • Describe Cloud Data Concepts

  • Design and Implement Cloud Data Storage Architectures

  • Design and Apply Data Security Technologies and Strategies

  • Implement Data Discovery

  • Implement Data Classification

  • Design and Implement Information Rights Management (IRM)

  • Plan and Implement Data Retention, Deletion and Archiving Policies

  • Design and Implement Auditability, Traceability and Accountability of Data Events

3. Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security

  • Comprehend Cloud Infrastructure Components

  • Design a Secure Data Centre

  • Analyse Risks Associated with Cloud Infrastructure

  • Design and Plan Security Controls

  • Plan Disaster Recovery (DR) and Business Continuity (BC)

4. Cloud Application Security

  • Advocate Training and Awareness for Application Security

  • Describe the Secure Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) Process

  • Apply the Secure Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

  • Apply Cloud Software Assurance and Validation

  • Use Verified Secure Software

  • Comprehend the Specifics of Cloud Application Architecture

  • Design Appropriate Identity and Access Management (IAM) Solutions

5. Cloud Security Operations

  • Implement and Build Physical and Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment

  • Operate Physical and Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment

  • Manage Physical and Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment

  • Implement Operational Controls and Standards (e.g. ITIL®, ISO/IEC 20000-1

  • Support Digital Forensics

  • Manage Communication with Relevant Parties

  • Manage Security Operations

6. Legal, Risk and Compliance

  • Articulate Legal Requirements and Unique Risks within the Cloud Environment

  • Understand Privacy Issues

  • Understand Audit Process, Methodologies, and Required Adaptations for a Cloud Environment

  • Understand Implications of Cloud to Enterprise Risk Management

  • Understand Outsourcing and Cloud Contract Design


Candidates must have a minimum of five years cumulative work experience in information technology, of which three years must be in information security and one year in one or more of the six domains of the CCSP CBK® (Common Body of Knowledge). Earning CSA’s CCSK certificate can be substituted for one year of experience in one or more of the six domains of the CCSP CBK. Earning (ISC)²’s CISSP credential can be substituted for the entire CCSP experience requirement.

A candidate who doesn’t have the required experience to become a CCSP may become an Associate of (ISC)² by successfully passing the CCSP examination. The Associate of (ISC)² will then have six years to earn the five years required experience.

Terms & Conditions

The supply of this course by DDLS is governed by the booking terms and conditions. Please read the terms and conditions carefully before enrolling in this course, as enrolment in the course is conditional on acceptance of these terms and conditions.

Request Course Information

By submitting an enquiry, you agree to our privacy policy and receiving email and other forms of communication from us. You can opt-out at any time.