Got a question? Call 1800 853 276   |   
Cyber Security Category

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC®)

  • Length 4 days
  • Price $3795 inc GST
Course overview
View dates &
book now
  • Register interest

Why study this course

Modern businesses face a diverse collection of obstacles, potential dangers and risk exposure. ISACA’s Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC®) certification indicates expertise in identifying and managing enterprise IT risk, and implementing and maintaining information systems controls. This course and certification is designed for mid-career IT and business professionals who identify and manage risk through the development, implementation and maintenance of appropriate information systems (IS) controls. CRISC certification confirms an individual’s skills and knowledge to secure the modern enterprise against escalating threats.

The CRISC Exam Preparation course is an intensive, four-day review program to prepare individuals who are planning to sit for the Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) exam. The course focuses on the key points covered in the CRISC Review Manual and includes class lectures, group discussions, exam practice and answer debriefs. The course is intended for individuals with familiarity with and experience in IT and enterprise risk management.

This course includes a digital courseware manual and access to the CRISC Questions, Answers and Explanations (QAE) database for 12 months.

Please note: The exam is not included in the course fee but can be purchased separately.

Aligns to certification

Request Course Information

By submitting an enquiry, you agree to our privacy policy and receiving email and other forms of communication from us. You can opt-out at any time.

What you’ll learn

CRISC validates your experience in building a well-defined, agile risk-management program, based on best practices to identify, analyse, evaluate, assess, prioritise and respond to risks. This enhances benefits realisation and delivers optimal value to stakeholders.


ISACA provides practical guidance, benchmarks and other effective tools for all enterprises that use information systems. Through its comprehensive guidance and services, ISACA defines the roles of information systems governance, security, audit and assurance professionals worldwide.

The globally recognised COBIT® Framework helps ensure effective enterprise governance of information and technology, as an important driver of innovation and business transformation.

Stay ahead of the technology curve

Don’t let your tech outpace the skills of your people

Quality instructors and content

Expert instructors with real world experience and the latest vendor- approved in-depth course content.

Partner-Preferred Supplier

Chosen and awarded by the world’s leading vendors as preferred training partner.

Ahead of the technology curve

No matter your chosen technologies or platforms, we can help you stay one step ahead.

Who is the course for?

This course is designed for mid-career IT and business professionals, including:

  • Security Directors, Managers, and Consultants

  • Compliance/Risk/Privacy Directors and Managers

  • IT Audit Directors, Managers, and Consultants

  • Compliance/Risk/Control Staff

We can also deliver and customise this training course for larger groups – saving your organisation time, money and resources. For more information, please contact us on 1800 U LEARN (1800 853 276).

Course subjects

Domain 1: Governance

A. Organisational Governance

  • Organisational Strategy, Goals, and Objectives

  • Organisational Structure, Roles, and Responsibilities

  • Organisational Culture

  • Policies and Standards

  • Business Processes

  • Organisational Assets

B. Risk Governance

  • Enterprise Risk Management and Risk Management Framework

  • Three Lines of Defense

  • Risk Profile

  • Risk Appetite and Risk Tolerance

  • Legal, Regulatory, and Contractual Requirements

  • Professional Ethics of Risk Management

Domain 2: IT Risk Assessment

A. IT Risk Identification

  • Risk Events (e.g., contributing conditions, loss result)

  • Threat Modelling and Threat Landscape

  • Vulnerability and Control Deficiency Analysis (e.g., root cause analysis)

  • Risk Scenario Development

B. IT Risk Analysis and Evaluation

  • Risk Assessment Concepts, Standards, and Frameworks

  • Risk Register

  • Risk Analysis Methodologies

  • Business Impact Analysis

  • Inherent and Residual Risk

Domain 3: Risk Response and Reporting

A. Risk Response

  • Risk Treatment / Risk Response Options

  • Risk and Control Ownership

  • Third-Party Risk Management

  • Issue, Finding, and Exception Management

  • Management of Emerging Risk

B. Control Design and Implementation

  • Control Types, Standards, and Frameworks

  • Control Design, Selection, and Analysis

  • Control Implementation

  • Control Testing and Effectiveness Evaluation

C. Risk Monitoring and Reporting

  • Risk Treatment Plans

  • Data Collection, Aggregation, Analysis, and Validation

  • Risk and Control Monitoring Techniques

  • Risk and Control Reporting Techniques (heatmap, scorecards, dashboards)

  • Key Performance Indicators

  • Key Risk Indicators (KRIs)

  • Key Control Indicators (KCIs)

Domain 4: Information Technology and Security

A. Information Technology Principles

  • Enterprise Architecture

  • IT Operations Management (e.g., change management, IT assets, problems, incidents)

  • Project Management

  • Disaster Recovery Management (DRM)

  • Data Lifecycle Management

  • System Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

  • Emerging Technologies

B. Information Security Principles

  • Information Security Concepts, Frameworks, and Standards

  • Information Security Awareness Training

  • Business Continuity Management

  • Data Privacy and Data Protection Principles

  • Secondary Classifications


There are no prerequisites for taking this course or the CRISC Exam. However, in order to apply for CRISC certification, the candidate must meet the necessary experience requirements as determined by ISACA.

To obtain the CRISC Certification, a candidate must pass the CRISC Exam and have the relevant full-time work experience in the CRISC exam content outline: Three or more years of experience in IT risk management and IS control.

Terms & Conditions

The supply of this course by DDLS is governed by the booking terms and conditions. Please read the terms and conditions carefully before enrolling in this course, as enrolment in the course is conditional on acceptance of these terms and conditions.

Request Course Information

By submitting an enquiry, you agree to our privacy policy and receiving email and other forms of communication from us. You can opt-out at any time.